Category Archives: Financial Resources

CCOR Financial Talk in collaboration with MD Financial
May 13th, 2022

Date: Sunday, May 29th Time: 7:30pm – 9:00 pm ET CCOR has partnered with MD Financial to put together a panel event that addresses all of the most highly requested topics including: common financial mistakes by residents/fellows, when/how to approach incorporation, job contracts/negotiation, and tax optimization for early career staff.  Moderated by our CCOR President, […]

Webinar: MD Financial Management – Market trends and your portfolio
May 13th, 2022

Date: Wednesday, May 18th, 2022 Time: 4 p.m. PDT | 5 p.m. MDT | 6 p.m. CDT | 7 p.m. EDT | 8 p.m. ADT | 8:30 p.m. NDT Market volatility is back, and while it’s a sign that markets are functioning correctly, you may still be concerned about how recent national and global events […]

Webinar Recording – Navigating the Road to Retirement
Feb 15th, 2022

This webinar Navigating the Road to Retirement recording addresses retirement from an ophthalmology practice. Canadian ophthalmologists share their experience and ask experts their questions around finances for retirement, the details for closing a practice and some of the not often talked about pyscho-social components related to retirement. Explore the retirement paths of Dr. Yvonne Buys, […]

VALUATION OF UNINSURED OPHTHALMOLOGICAL SERVICES
Oct 21st, 2021

October 2021 Canadian ophthalmologists have asked the Canadian Ophthalmological Society (COS) to provide guidance with regard to physician fees for services that are presently uninsured by provincial and territorial health insurance in many jurisdictions. COS commissioned Health Intelligence Inc, an independent and well-respected health research firm, to conduct a study using recognized methodologies to determine […]

Webinar: MD Platinum™ Global Private Credit Pool
Mar 26th, 2021

Webinar: MD Platinum™ Global Private Credit Pool Join MD Financial Management for a live session to learn more about the MD Platinum™ Global Private Credit Pool, an exclusive, institutional-quality investment solution that provides the potential for increased returns with the stability of fixed income. Three sessions to choose from. Register for the one that works […]

Navigating the Road to Retirement
Nov 17th, 2020

Consider the following resources as you navigate the road to retirement. Physician Retirement Readiness Study – May 31, 2019 https://invested.mdm.ca/e-books-and-whitepapers/md-physician-retirement-readiness-study Physician Financial Literacy Study – January 10, 2020 https://invested.mdm.ca/e-books-and-whitepapers/md-physician-financial-literacy-study Closing or Leaving a Practicehttps://www.cmpa-acpm.ca/en/advice-publications/browse-articles/2020/closing-or-leaving-a-practice-tips-for-primary-care-physicians How to Manage Your Medical Recordshttps://www.cmpa-acpm.ca/en/advice-publications/browse-articles/2003/a-matter-of-records-retention-and-transfer-of-clinical-records Life After Medicine – A Resource Center designed for retiring and retired physicians. aftermedicine.com

Webinar– A Path to a New Vision: Financial Implications of COVID – Beyond the Basics
May 12th, 2020

Financial Implications of COVID – Beyond the Basics Are you confused by the nuances of federal or provincial financial relief programs? Unsure what to apply for and how to plan your practice finances? Join us for the fourth webinar in our series A PATH TO A NEW VISION.  This week we ask experts from MD Financial Management […]

COVID-19 support measures: At a glance
Mar 28th, 2020

March 27, 2020 MD financial management has put together a roundup of the new measures, organized by their relevance to medical students and residents, practicing physicians, retired physicians, and family members. Access Details https://invested.mdm.ca/covid-19/canada-covid-19-financial-support-measures https://capsule.mdm.ca/covid-19/mesures-canadiennes-aide-financiere-covid19