Category Archives: For Residents & Fellows

DOVS CORNEA ROUNDS – Bridging the Two Worlds – Challenging Glaucoma and Anterior Segment Cases
Jun 28th, 2022

Date: Thursday June 30, 2022 Time: 5:00 PM – 6:00 PM Topic: Bridging the Two Worlds – Challenging Glaucoma and Anterior Segment Cases Speaker: Dr. Judy Ku Zoom Link – Register in advance for this webinar: Learning Objectives:    1. Challenges and Tips on Cataract Surgery Primary Angle Closure Glaucoma Patients 2. To Discuss the use of Collagen […]

Telling It Like It Is Meeting
Jun 20th, 2022

Drs. Robert Osher and Richard Lindstrom unite to bring you a comprehensive CME meetingFEBRUARY 15-19, 2023Location: Tampa Marriott Water Street Hotel This meeting was established by Dr. Robert H. Osher a decade ago to deliver a candid style of teaching and learning on anything that cataract surgeons (and rising trainees) might find useful. To keep […]

Canadian Eyecare Today Issue No. 1
Jun 8th, 2022

The first issue of Canadian Eyecare Today for 2022 is now available for your reading pleasure. This publication examines issues and topics that are relevant to today’s clinician in the treatment and management of eye disease from a Canadian perspective. To subscribe to this publication now, please click here. Some of the content you will find in […]

Video – Orbis Speaker Series: Experiences and Opportunities in International Eye Health
Jun 3rd, 2022

For this special Orbis Speaker Series event, we teamed up with the Canadian Council of Ophthalmology Residents (CCOR). Dr. Hunter Cherwek dives into the world of our Orbis Volunteer Faculty and discusses his personal experiences throughout his incredible career. Attendees also heard from three speakers who have recently graduated and their own experiences attending an […]

2022 COS Annual Meeting ePosters and Surgical Videos
May 31st, 2022

2022 ePosters and Surgical Videos are available for on-demand viewing at eposters.cosprc.ca  You can create your account now. You can also visit the ePoster kiosk at the Halifax Convention Centre in the Convention Hall Atrium to view ePosters and Surgical Videos onsite at the 2022 COS Annual Meeting. To create your account, please CLICK HERE.

The American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery – International Symposium on Wartime Ophthalmic Trauma: Part II
May 31st, 2022

Date: June 11, 2022 Time: 11 AM – 1 PM EASTERN DAYLIGHT TIME (US/CANADA) REGISTRATION DEADLINE:9 AM EASTERN DAYLIGHT TIMEJune 10, 2022 We invite you to join us for this event focusing on a variety of general topics that will be of value to a broad spectrum of providers, from front line first responders to […]

Recorded Webinar: What You Need to Know About Inherited Retinal Disease in the Age of Molecular Medicine
May 27th, 2022

What you Need to Know About Inherited Retinal Disease in the Age of Molecular Medicine Webinar is now available for download Dr. Brian Ballios provides a presentation entitled What you need to know about inherited retinal disease in the age of molecular medicine, followed by Q&A with the audience, moderated by Dr. Jim Whelan. This webinar […]

CCOR Financial Talk in collaboration with MD Financial
May 13th, 2022

Date: Sunday, May 29th Time: 7:30pm – 9:00 pm ET CCOR has partnered with MD Financial to put together a panel event that addresses all of the most highly requested topics including: common financial mistakes by residents/fellows, when/how to approach incorporation, job contracts/negotiation, and tax optimization for early career staff.  Moderated by our CCOR President, […]

Webinar: MD Financial Management – Market trends and your portfolio
May 13th, 2022

Date: Wednesday, May 18th, 2022 Time: 4 p.m. PDT | 5 p.m. MDT | 6 p.m. CDT | 7 p.m. EDT | 8 p.m. ADT | 8:30 p.m. NDT Market volatility is back, and while it’s a sign that markets are functioning correctly, you may still be concerned about how recent national and global events […]