Category Archives: Physician Wellness

CMA’s Physician Leadership Institute Team Training
Aug 24th, 2022

The CMA develops and delivers a fulsome range of accredited continuing professional development programs, designed to help physicians and whole health care teams grow their skills and impact. One of the most impactful ways to advance health care team’s knowledge is through CMA’s Physician Leadership Institute Team Training. Tailored to your needs and delivered on […]

Physician Wellness Webinar: Reflections on the Challenges and Opportunities
Aug 11th, 2022

Physician Wellness: Reflections on the Challenges and Opportunities Date: September 12, 2022 Time: 4 p.m. PDT/5 p.m. MDT/6 p.m. CDT/7 p.m. EST / 8 p.m. ADT / 8:30 p.m. NDT Physicians and healthcare providers face complex challenges that have been amplified by the pandemic and recent global events. These challenges include ongoing workplace stressors, strain […]

Not Just Unintended Consequences: Justice in Health Care Ethics
Mar 31st, 2022

Virtual conference taking place May 5-6, 2022. We In this two-day ethics education event, rising voices and important truths will illuminate the shortcomings of a healthcare system that has attended most to those with privilege – whether due to intent, convenience, oversight or disinterest. This learning will challenge our systems of research, health care access, […]

Webinar Recording – So, You Got a Complaint. Now What?!
Feb 15th, 2022

Webinar Recording –Getting a complaint can be one of the more stressful experiences for a physician. If you’ve received a complaint, you are not alone! In this webinar, we exploree the do’s and don’ts related to complaints, dove into the experience of receiving a complaint and discovered strategies to minimize your risk going forward. Speakers: […]

Foundations of Physician Wellness
Feb 8th, 2022

Physician health and wellness is a critical issue that affects all members of a care team, patients and the overall effectiveness of the health system. Organizational factors such as challenging workloads, demanding learning and practice standards, rigid medical culture and complex practice environments all put physicians at a higher risk of experiencing personal and professional […]

Mindfulness & Compassion Certificate Training
Dec 9th, 2021

The Mindfulness and Compassion training that is co-facilitated by Agnes Wong, MD, PhD, FRCSC will be offered again in January 2022. It consists of 5-weekend modules spread over 9 months that are entirely online. Learning Objectives The course provides guidance and support for healthcare professionals to cultivate mindfulness, compassion, and self-compassion. It also covers essential […]

COMP 4: Developing a Mindfulness Practice to Thrive in Medical School and Residency
Nov 24th, 2021

COMP 4: Developing a Mindfulness Practice to Thrive in Medical School and Residency   The Canadian Ophthalmology Student Interest Group (COSIG) is pleased to invite you to the 4th talk of our Canadian Ophthalmology Mentorship Program (COMP) Speakers Series.   Date:  Wednesday, December 15, 2021 Time: 7:30 PM EST to 8:30 PM EST Topic: Developing […]

Canadian Psychological Association Covid 19 Fact Sheets
Oct 13th, 2021

The Canadian Psychological Association has produced a series of Fact Sheets in response to the coronavirus pandemic. English and French links are below.

CMA: Pandemic Wellness Toolkit
Oct 7th, 2021

As the health crisis driven by COVID-19 continues, many health care workers are having to cope with an increase or exacerbation of anxiety, burnout or other challenges related to increasingly difficult work conditions. We’re encouraging physicians to check in on their own health and the CMA has created a Pandemic Wellness Toolkit to help them get started. The toolkit has […]